Skip to content

iTunes Playlist

June 23, 2013

I’ve created an iTunes playlist of my favourite SWW songs to play in the car etc – see if you agree – what would you add or delete?

  • Sweet Music
  • Trocadero
  • Why?
  • Tell Laura I Love Her
  • Runaround Sue
  • Find My Baby For Me
  • Why Do Lovers Break Each Other’s Hearts (Showaddywaddyshow audio)
  • Book Of Love
  • When
  • Pretty Little Angel Eyes
  • Old Habits Die Hard
  • ’68 Teenage Queen
  • Somethin’ Else
  • Maybe Maybe Maybe
  • Johnny Remember Me
  • Temptation
  • Cutie
  • Glory Woman
  • Big Big Star
  • Chain Gang
  • Rocker Boots
  • Everybody On Your Feet
  • Lookin’ Back
  • You Will Lose Your Love Tomorrow
  • Lucy Jane
  • Superstar
  • I’m Yours
  • Really Going Out Of My Mind
  • I Wish That I Could Undo All The Bad That I Have Done
  • Tribute
  • I Want You To Be My Girl
  • Love For A Star
  • Only Love
  • I’ll Never Get Over You
  • Blue Moon
  • Doo Wah Diddy
  • Then Came You
  • It’s Only Make Believe
  • A Night At Daddy Gees
  • Sweet Little Rock ‘n’ Roller
  • Just A County Boy
  • That’s Alright With Me
  • I Appreciate The Job
  • Remember Then
  • Gypsy Rose Lee
  • Good Timing
  • You Always Stand Me Up
  • Sympathy
From → iTunes

11 Comments
  1. Keith Hudson permalink

    This is my top 25 plays, looks like we have about 5 in common, i can never understand why people incl DB hate “footsteps”, i really like it, mind you you have “good timing” in yours πŸ™‚

    Footsteps
    I Wonder Why
    Why Do Lovers Break Each Others Hearts
    A Night At Daddy Gee’s
    Remember Then
    That’s Rock & Roll
    Bony Moronie
    Pretty Little Angel Eyes
    A Little Bit Of Soap
    You Got What It Takes
    Take Me In Your Arms
    If You Know What I Mean
    Lost In The Post
    Memories Are Made Of This
    Johnny Remember Me
    Sweet Music
    Dancin Party
    Betcha gonna like it
    Always And Forever
    I’m A Traveler
    Cutie
    That’s Alright With Me
    Sweet Little Rock And Roller
    Sweet Music
    (Youve Got) Personality

  2. Ah yes I should have listed my top 25 plays, but it’s too late now, because I deleted my “old” Showaddywaddy songs (Cherry Red CDs), and replaced them all with the newly remastered tracks, and consequently lost all the counts!

    Yeah I don’t mind Footsteps, but I really love Good Timing, and Dave really dislikes that track!

    No DB solo stuff on mine though! I do like some of the stuff, but it doesn’t fit in with SWW.

  3. Keith Hudson permalink

    Ive added DB, Choice, etc to SWW just to keep them in the same place, might be interesting to list the bottom 25, although me having Trocadero in there might upset you πŸ™‚

    • My bottom 26 would include:
      Cool cool Cat, Wonderful Dream, C’Mon Everybody (from the Good Times LP), Things, Don’t Bring Me Down, Sorry I Ran All The Way, Run For Your Life, Hey Little Girl, and Sweet And Innocent You.
      Have to say I’m not keen on the I Love Rock n Roll album!

  4. Mark Woods permalink

    I would agree with some of your choices for the bottom 26 i.e Wonderful Dream, Cool Cool Cat but I have been playing Run For Your Life a lot recently. Personally I think it should have been the A side instead of Soul & Inspiration which I would put in my list of least favourites. There a quite a few original songs which were better than the covers on Good Times & Living Legends. Incidentally i think the 3 singles that should’ve been released of Good Times are Good Times, You Always Stand Me Up & Party Time which if it had been released around Christmas ’81 I think it would’ve been a top 20 hit.
    My least favourite SWW song has got to be Alley Oop! What were they thinking of?

  5. Jennie Evans permalink

    I want to play! However, I need longer to think – watch this space lol!

  6. Top 25 For Me

    Rocker Boots
    Blue Moon
    I Wonder Why
    You Will Lose Your Love Tomorrow
    Rollercoaster
    Don’t Turn Your Back On Me Baby
    Say Mama
    Smiling Eyes
    Paint Your Picture
    Win Your Heart
    Lost
    Closer To The One I Love
    Apron Strings
    Claudette
    I Hear You Knockin’
    The Latest Craze
    I’ll Never Get Over You
    Then Came You
    Only Love
    Things
    Personality
    Lookin’ Back
    That’s Rock n Roll
    Pretty Little Angel Eyes
    Why Do Lovers Break Each Others Hearts

    Best Album – Bright Lights

    Worst tracks

    Hey Little Girl
    Don’t Bring Me Down
    Swansong

  7. tell Laura I love her at top followed by a little bit of soap then footsteps 3 steps to heaven swansong paint your picture lost and soul and inspiration have to think about the rest to many good tracks to rush it

  8. Susan Mason permalink

    There are so many fabulous ones. It is a changing list dependant on mood usually. Then Came You, Win Your Heart, Lost, Paint Your Picture spring to mind along with Sweet Little Rock N Roller. Johnny Remember Me in the car – I sing all parts !!
    Songs for every mood

  9. Best Song : Rollercoaster Worst : Alley Oop Nuff Said!

  10. Lesley permalink

    i have to say i love all SWW tracks some more than others but my top 6 have to be
    KING of the Jive
    Rock and roll music
    Say mamma
    your my sole and my hearts inspiration
    Swan song
    i wonder why
    just cant pick a longer list to difficult

Leave a Reply

